Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1

    FT ECU on an SP.

    Hi There,

    Has anyway used FT ECU or a Woolich on an SP as yet?

    Got myself a full Akrapovic system and don't fancy a PCV. Just want to make sure that the FTECU or a Woolich support the ECU in the SP, there may be no difference from a tune perspective.

    Leaning (no pun intended) towards a FT ECU over the Woolich as the active tune looks very nice.

    Cheers,

    Byron.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  2. #2
    Member dermotw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    In a sandpit
    Posts
    65
    As of today, Woolich only list the MT and FZ 10's, but they often don't list anything new until someone asks! Also of course the ECU maybe the same...
    Current: MT10 (Tigerishka), FZR750R, Blackbird, FJR1300, '99 Pontiac Firebird TA (Grease Monkey)
    Past: X-11, XS1.1s, VF750F, Ducati 750s x2, Ducati Darmah...

  3. #3
    Senior Member grant123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    592
    Flash tune have a UK mt10 sp ecu at the moment


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by grant123 View Post
    Flash tune have a UK mt10 sp ecu at the moment


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Thanks Grant, mine is Australian spec so not sure if the FT ECU for UK will be compatible, have sent an email to FT sales, no reply as yet.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by dermotw View Post
    As of today, Woolich only list the MT and FZ 10's, but they often don't list anything new until someone asks! Also of course the ECU maybe the same...
    Good point, i should ask them!


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  6. #6
    been in touch with S-Tech today re woolich, they do not have a flash for the SP as of today

  7. #7
    Senior Member Fizzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Darlington UK
    Posts
    210
    Quote Originally Posted by extra330 View Post
    been in touch with S-Tech today re woolich, they do not have a flash for the SP as of today
    I am waiting for a call from Simon at S-tec as soon as they have it I will be getting my SP down to them for the full set up on the dyno
    Last edited by Fizzy; 04-04-2017 at 09:38 PM.
    Big skids and wheelies since 1974

  8. #8
    Senior Member grant123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    592
    Quote Originally Posted by boyracer081 View Post
    Thanks Grant, mine is Australian spec so not sure if the FT ECU for UK will be compatible, have sent an email to FT sales, no reply as yet.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
    Yes, typically Aus and EU are same bikes


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by grant123 View Post
    Yes, typically Aus and EU are same bikes


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Cheers,

    Got a reply from them today saying they are working on SP ans asking me to confirm the Denso part number for the ECU.

    Sounding promising.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

  10. #10
    Just looking at the FTECU website and this is in the ECU change log:

    5/9/17 (2017 Yamaha MT10SP P/N:BW8-8591A-00 )
    Added Part Number to ECU database

    Looks like we are good to go with flashtune on an SP, The part number matches my Australian SP 2017 ECU, can anyone confirm its the same part number for an SP in UK/EU spec?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
Enter here your custom content for Block 01
Links
Enter your links here
Join us
Title
Enter your content here